Less Than 3 Days…

Remember when you kept asking me if I was nervous to go to Prague and I said no? Yeahhh, I’m getting there. It’s not a scared feeling, it’s an anticipation, a fear of having no real idea what to expect from my first few days.

I fly out supper time on Wednesday and arrive early afternoon Thursday. I have been matched with a buddy through the school who will pick me up at the airport and then I will move into residence and get settled. I still have no idea who my roommate/flat mates are, I hope I like them. I’m sure it won’t be an issue though, I’m easy going and don’t normally have issues getting along with people.

I start orientation week on Monday the 17th and then school on the 24th. I imagine my first few days and the weekend will involve me getting settled, picking up any necessary items I don’t have (which I feel will include a pillow and blanket but we’ll see when I get there), and meeting other students in residence.

This is the biggest change I’ve ever experienced. I moved away from home 5 years ago to go to school in Newfoundland but this is in no way comparable haha. I’m extremely excited, don’t get me wrong, it’s just that the closer it’s getting the more I have to really face me leaving and the more I’m worrying that I’m going to forget some extremely important document. that the health insurance I have won’t be adequate, etc, etc.

What am I looking forward to the most? Meeting new people and travelling. I’m really excited to hear about all the cool places people are from, what they’re like, how our views of the world compare, and so on.

This is just going to be so awesome =).

Me and my family (except my brother who wasn't around)

Me and my family (except my brother who wasn’t around). I’m on the right.

Leave a Reply

