Weekend Camping Trip- All the Fun

Some of the group hanging out at the campsite

This past weekend I went camping at my friend’s family campsite with a bunch of my close friends. We went swimming, had a BBQ and a campfire, played washers, sang songs around the fire, played some games of beer pong, and just enjoyed one another’s company. Overall it was a great weekend, the best in a while.

Myself at the campfire roasting a marshmallow

In three weeks time my sister will be visiting Newfoundland for 6 days. We will be heading to Gros Morne for the majority of her trip. I cannot wait, I have lived here for over 5 years now and have never been. We will be staying at KOA with a tent site right on the lake from Friday August 17th to Monday August 20th. We will spend most of our days hiking the summit and soaking up the  view.

Hikers at Gros Morne National Park- Photo Credit to the Newfoundland Tourism Website

This week I will be going to price tents and sleeping bags for the trip. I purchased hiking shoes last week which will most definitely be used on the trip. I also purchased a hiking bag for my trip to Prague but I haven’t decided yet if I will use it in Gros Morne. I guess I will decide once the trip is closer and I have more details about what I need to bring and if we will be leaving our things at the site.

 

Sing along around the campfire

Speaking of Prague, MY VISA HAS ARRIVED! My mom just informed me it arrived at the house this morning. The processing time was supposed to take up to two months, I wasn’t expecting it until late August! I sent it to Nova Soctia in case it took a while to process and arrived in Newfoundland when I wasn’t here anymore. I guess it was an unnecessary precaution 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weekend Camping Trip- All the Fun

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Studying this info So i am happy to show that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed. I most indisputably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this website and provides it a glance regularly.

  2. It’s really a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

